Skowhegan Savings awards $14,000 in college scholarships to local seniors

June 10, 2024

SKOWHEGAN, MAINE Skowhegan Savings Bank is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2024 Skowhegan Savings College Scholarship awards.

  • Layla Conway, Skowhegan Area High School
  • Carli Frigon, Forest Hills High School
  • Molly Hay, Carrabec High School
  • Payton Mitchell, Mt Abram High School
  • Colby Nadeau, Lawrence High School
  • Lily Shafer, Rangeley Lakes Regional School Olivia Varney, Maine Central Institute

“Congratulations to the class of 2024 and all of this year’s scholarship award winners,” said David Cyr, president and CEO. “From all of us at Skowhegan Savings, we wish you the best in your future endeavors and look forward to watching you succeed in following your dreams.” 

The Skowhegan Savings Scholarship Program awards seven $2,000 scholarships to graduating seniors attending high schools in the municipalities of which the bank has branches.